January 25, 2017

Laureates Ammodo Science Award 2017 announced

Roshan Cools, Eveline Crone, Jeroen Geurts, Olivier Hekster, Alicia Montoya, Eva van Rooij, Appy Sluijs and Guido van der Werf are the winners of the Ammodo Science Awards 2017. The laureates each receive a prize of 300,000 euros. They can use the money over the coming years to explore new areas of fundamental research.

The Ammodo Science Awards were established to encourage particularly talented researchers at a critical advanced stage of their scientific careers. Through the Awards Ammodo and the KNAW wish to encourage original, unfettered scientific research in the Netherlands across the board.

Every two years, eight Ammodo Science Awards are awarded to internationally recognised researchers in four scientific areas: Biomedical Sciences, Humanities, Natural Sciences and Social Sciences. The winners must be connected to a university or research institute in the Netherlands and have received their doctorates a maximum of fifteen years ago.

More information about the laureats of 2017